WHAT TO SHOP WHAT NOT TO

Finally my seventh month is about to start and what makes this time all the more exciting is the one thing that makes almost every woman happy: shopping! Baby shopping is the most exciting sort of shopping I’ve ever done. I don’t think I enjoyed buying things for myself as much. From little booties to tiny mittens, everything makes your heart melt. 

Although it all seems really fun, it isn’t an easy task. The most important thing you need to be careful about are finances and to be able to distribute it evenly among all the required things. There is always this confusion of what to buy and how many. Whether it will be more than enough or less than what’s needed. 

The best way to avoid spending too much is to make a long lengthy list at the start of your pregnancy. Baby stuff looks so little but is mostly very expensive. So it’s better to distribute your shopping among all the months instead of buying at the last minute. Tick off the things you buy and do make another list of the expense you’ve already made. Sorting out your expenses and distributing the load on all the months equally can surely make shopping more fun and less stressful. 

There is still so much to do in my case! But I’m glad I made a list and I have tucked off most of the things I wanted for my precious baby to be. 

Leave a comment